Categories: News

AE Elected New Board

Advancing Excellence announces the election of its new board of directors. The new board is a reflection of the myriad stakeholder groups that come together to form the collaborative. Board members include representatives from provider organizations, not-for-profit associations, academic institutions, consultancies, and solution providers—as well as individual members with a desire to effect change in long-term care. The new board will be led by chair Barbara Bowers, Professor, School of Nursing, University of Wisconsin-Madison. Officers include Penny Cook, Executive Director of Pioneer Network; Lisa Thomson, Chief Strategy and Marketing Officer for Pathway Health Services; Patrick Luib, Gerontological Advance Practice Nurses Association; and Chris Laxton, Executive Director of AMDA. The full board of directors can be viewed here.